2013 Napa County Firefighters Appreciation Dinner



2013 Napa County Firefighters Appreciation Dinner

About 400 of us gathered on Feb 23, 2013, at the Napa County Fairgrounds in Calistoga to recognize and thank career staff and volunteer firefighting staff who make up our Napa County firefighting community.

  • Napa County Fire Department which includes Cal Fire, Carneros Volunteer Fire Department, Soda Canyon Volunteer  Fire Department, Capell Valley Volunteer Fire Department, Rutherford Volunteer Fire Department, Dry Creek/Lokoya Volunteer Fire Department, Angwin Volunteer Fire Department, Pope Valley Volunteer Fire Department, Deer Park Volunteer Fire Department and Gordon Valley Volunteer Fire Department
  • American Canyon Fire
  • City of Napa Fire
  • City of Calistoga Fire
  • City of St. Helena Fire
  • Napa State Hospital Fire

Our partners were there, too 

  • AMR (American Medical Response)
  • Napa County EMS Office
  • Napa County Board of Supervisors
  • Napa County Firewise Office
  • Napa County Chipping Program
  • Support staff  

Service Awards

These volunteer firefighters were recognized for their years of service

Station     Volunteer     Years  
Carneros     Randy Myers     5

Morisoli Pina Jones volunteers Rutherford
Rutherford volunteers Christopher

Morisoli (l),Dave Pina and Stephen Jones.

  John Woolworth     5
  David Nye 10
  James Davis 15
Soda Canyon     Michele Buchanan 5
  Ryan Burrow 5
  Kyle Christian 5
  Vince Pappas 5
  Trent Schager 5
Rutherford Stephen Jones 10
  Christopher Morisoli     10

Sterling Lutz Deep Park volunteers
Deer Park volunteers Rod Sterling (l)

 and Roger Lutz

  Dave Pina     25
Dry Creek/Lokoya     Derek Amaral 5
Angwin Forrest Hasso 10             
  Bruce Schooley 15
Pope Valley Phil Burton 15
  Yadir Payan 10
Deer Park Roger Lutz 20
  Rod Sterling 35
Gordon Valley Donald Capalety 10
  Christin Gordon 25