Library Commission


Library Commission

library logo for header
Home    |     Kids    |   Teens    |    Literacy   |     LifeWORKS             Search    


Library Commission

Napa County Library Commission

The Napa County Library is governed by state law and functions under the authority of the County Board of Supervisors. An eight-member Library Commission serves as the Library's policy advisory board.
The commission consists of eight members, three appointed by the County Board of Supervisors, two appointed by the Napa City Council, one appointed by the American Canyon City Council, one appointed by the Calistoga City Council and one appointed by the Yountville Town Council.
Library commission meetings are held on the first Thursday every other month at 5:00 p.m. except the when in Calistoga which is held at 4:00 p.m.  The meeting location and agenda are published 3 days prior to the meeting, and are available in each of the Napa County libraries.

Napa County Library Commission Bylaws


Commission Quick Facts

Number of Members: 8
Length of Term: 3 years
Special Experience Required: None
Regular Meeting Time: 5:00 p.m. If the meeting is in Calistoga, it will be at 4:00 p.m.
Meeting Location: Usually Napa Main Library (meets once a year in American Canyon, Calistoga & Yountville)
Liaison Department and contact: Napa County Library, Administrative Secretary

Library Funding

The Napa County Library is a Special District with approximate levels of funding from:

Property taxes 78%
State Programs 7%
Federal Programs 0%
County & Cities 5%
Fines, Fees, Gifts 6%
Other 4%

View Past and Present Meeting Agendas and Minutes Here 

Commission Members



Scott J. Owens, Jr.

 Town of Yountville

Patricia Krueger, Chair

 City of American Canyon


 County of Napa

Jean DeLuca, Vice Chair

 City of Calistoga 


 County of Napa  

Richard Pastcan M.D.

 City of Napa 

Stacy Barrett

 City of Napa 

Pastor Jose Diaz 

 County of Napa