Treasury Oversight Committee


Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas


Current voting members:

  • James Hudak
    Member of the Public
  • Jeannie Kerr
    St. Helena Unified School District Board Member - Representative for Schools / College Districts
  • Barbara Nemko
    County Superintendent of Schools
  • Alfredo Pedroza
    Representative for Special Districts (alternate)
  • Tracy Schulze
    County Auditor-Controller / TOC Chair
  • Josh Schultz
    Chief Business Official, County Office of Education (alternate)
  • Belia Ramos
    County Supervisor (alternate)

Non-voting members:

  • Robert G. Minahen
    County Treasurer-Tax Collector

About Membership

The committee consists of six voting members:

  1. The County Auditor-Controller
  2. A representative appointed by the County Board of Supervisors
  3. The County Superintendent of Schools or his / her designee
  4. A representative selected by a majority of the presiding officers of the governing bodies of the school districts and community college districts in the county
  5. A representative selected by a majority of the presiding officers of the legislative bodies of the special districts in the county that are required or authorized to deposit funds in the county treasury.
  6. A member of the public appointed by the County Board of Supervisors

General Overview

The Napa County Treasury Oversight Committee is responsible for the review of the Treasurer’s Investment Policy. The committee also calls for an annual compliance audit of the Treasurer’s investment operations and reviews those findings. View the compliance audits.

At the committee meetings, the Treasurer’s investment reports are reviewed, as well as any current topics that concern investments or investment policy.

In 1996, the Napa County Board of Supervisors enacted a Resolution adopting California Government Code section 27130 et sequentes, creating the Napa County Treasury Oversight Committee. The committee members are nominated by the Treasurer and confirmed by the Board of Supervisors.