Napa County Library Commission


  • 5 p.m. (Meetings held in Calistoga begin at 4 p.m.)
  • 1st Thursday of every other month

View the 2020 Meeting Schedule (PDF)

The meeting location and agenda are published 3 days prior to the meeting, and are available in each of the Napa County Library locations.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes

NOTICE: The City of American Canyon is accepting applications from residents of American Canyon to fill a three-year term beginning February 1, 2020, as the City’s representative on the Napa County Library Commission. Click here for more information.


  • Patricia Krueger
    City of American Canyon
  • Stephanie J. Allan
    City of Calistoga
  • Kate W. Graham
    City of Napa
  • Davina Rubin
    City of Napa
  • David Steele
    County of Napa
  • Halley Lauer, Chair
    County of Napa
  • Sarita Lopez, Vice Chair
    County of Napa
  • Scott J. Owens, Jr.
    Town of Yountville
  • Christopher Olivier
    Teen Representative


The Napa County Library is governed by state law and functions under the authority of the County Board of Supervisors. An eight-member Library Commission serves as the Library's policy advisory board. The commission consists of eight members, three appointed by the County Board of Supervisors, two appointed by the Napa City Council, one appointed by the American Canyon City Council, one appointed by the Calistoga City Council and one appointed by the Yountville Town Council.

View the Library Commission Bylaws (PDF).

Commission Quick Facts

  • Number of Members: 8
  • Length of Term: 3 years
  • Special Experience Required: None
  • Meeting Location: Usually Napa Main Library (meets once a year in American Canyon, Calistoga and Yountville)
  • Liaison Department and contact: Napa County Library, Administrative Secretary

Library Funding

The Napa County Library is a Special District with approximate levels of funding from:

  • County and Cities: 5%
  • Federal Programs: 0%
  • Fines, Fees, Gifts: 6%
  • Other: 4%
  • Property taxes: 78%
  • State Programs: 7%